Our Supporters - We Thank You!


The Archaeological Institute of America
Cynthia Dopjera
Harper Pearson
Humanities Texas
Mr. Greg McCord
John Peterkin & Gail Peterkin, PhD
Sidley Austin LLP
Carlton Speed Foundation


GRITS Foundation
Hyatt Regency
Museum of Fine Arts, Houston
C. Howard Pieper Foundation
Susan Vaughan Foundation




Robert Arndt
The Honorable Nana Booker
Libby Cheney
Sid McClendon IV
Marco Rimassa
Peter Way



Richard Dixon & Nancy Grayson
Rebecca Lao
Oscar & Giselle Kiperman Mangini
Pascal Piaza, JD
Mark Picus, EdD
John & Melissa Standish
Mary Lee & Jim Wallace
Priscilla D. Watkins, PhD


Ann Bragdon, PhD
Dorothy Caram, PhD
Laura Chllds
The Consulate General of Mexico
Jerome Godinich
Institute of Hispanic Culture
Demir & Gulgan Karson
Danielle Mirabal, JD
The Honorable Robert Richter
Carolyn Miracle Ross
Helen Santire
The Honorable Margrit Young



Hugo’s Restaurant
Hyatt Regency
Lucy Ethiopian Restaurant
Greg Maddox, PhD
Jeffrey McKay
Nino’s Restaurant
Sidley Austin, LLP
Texas Southern University
The University of Houston
The United States Navy, Naval
History and Heritage Command
Alvia Wardlaw, PhD

Sandy Adams
The Antiquarium
Ken Brown, PhD
Christ Church Cathedral
Consulate General of Australia
Consulate General of the United Kingdom
Consulate General of Italy
Consulate General of Mexico
Consulate General of Turkey
El Tiempo
Friends of Archaeology
Houston PBS



Sushila Matthew
T.D. McCinty
Joe & Dorothy McLemore
Timothy McSweeney
Roy Meinke
John Middleton
Reginald Moury
James Nelson & Sally Andrews
Aaron Ott
Cecilia Ottenweiler
David Peterson, MD
Loretta Pisegna
Mary Prentice
William T. Rice
Anne-Louise Schaffer
Jeannette Siciliano
M. M. Sherwood
David & Elizabeth Singleton
Louis Skidmore
Stephen  B. Smith
Sergio Soroka, MD & Claudia Soroka
Shana Steinhardt
Michael & Lilly Sweet
Emily Todd
Seborn Thomas
Nathan Tritico
Annaliese Unterharnscheidt, MD
Jane Cahill West
Penn Williamson
Daniel Wood
Gunnar Zagars, MD & Sue Zagars
Danielle Ranneft, PhD
Maria Rocha
Neal Higgins Walters
Tom & Mary Ellen Whitworth
John Wilkerson
Byron York, MD
The Honorable Margrit Young

Sandy Adams
Judy Adams
Richard B. Ballanfant
David C. Bonner
Emily Brents
Carol A. Broussard
Robert Brown
Dorothy Burge
Betty Chapman
Jill Chernin
David Cole
Edward & Candace Cotham, Jr.
Jeremy Davis
Fernando Deferrari
Richard Dixon, Nancy Grason
Lew Eatherton
Gus Elizondo
Marcus Epperson
Abbas Etminan
Jack Farrell
E. Hart & Sue Green
Robert Galloway, MD
Brian K. Harrington
Douglas & JoAnne Hillegeist
Richard Hodgson
Holly Holland
David Kamrath
William & Lynn Kief
Eugenia Landes
Carol Lee
Jean Little
Rosaland Lilly
Anthony Kouzounis
Anita Kiperman
Nora Klein, MD
Anne H. Krum
Christopher M. Levaque
C.E. Martin
Carolie Martin



We’re all on a journey through time together. Celebrate by commemorating a special event, a milestone, or a loved one. The “Young Explorers” section honors the generation that will carry the torch forward.

Becky Lao – in loving memory of her father, Travis Dennis
Anita Kiperman – in memory of Dr. Oscar R Mangini and in gratitude for his support of AIA
Gail and John Peterkin – in loving memory of Susan Clayton Garwood
Danielle Ranneft – in memory of Robert Maby
Marco Rimassa – in memory of the life of Ed Rimassa, for his enduring love of travel, culture, history, and the arts, which he generously shared with his family and friends



Anita Kiperman – in honor of her grandchildren Juliette and Nicolas on their new adventures back in the U.S. and achieving their academic/sports goals this year

Becky Lao – in honor of the students of Westside, DeBakey, and Duchesne High Schools and their service as volunteers to the children of Houston at Ancient Encounters events